Manage Netflix on your iPhone

I have found that I am using my iPhone more and more and my computer less and less for all kinds of activities. One frustration has been Netflix. The Netflix app for some inexplicable reason can only manage the streaming queue, not the DVD queue.

My mode of operation is that I read about a new movie and if I like what I read I put it on my DVD queue. It’s my way of remembering what I want to watch. Finally I found a way to do this on my iPhone.

Open Safari on your iPhone.

Go to the site dvd.netflix.com/Mobile/Queue

At the bottom of the screen select the share button. That’s the square with the up arrow in the middle.

Scroll the bottom list until you see Add to Home Screen

. Select that.

And that is it!

Leave a Reply

