Google Blocked SItes

Using Chrome you may have noticed that if you navigate to a “bad” website you get a big red warning screen warning. If you’re lucky you’ve never seen this. Google tries to warn you about sites that may contain malware.

Google is now going a step further — you may have seen sites where you want to download something but it’s confusing because there are three or four download buttons and only one of them is the correct one. Google will now warn before taking you to a site like this. This is a good thing. Read here

to see what this will look like.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s